Skip to main content

Our staff

Staff categories 

Find staff in Birkbeck's Department of Film, Media and Cultural Studies. 

Head of Department 

Academic Staff 

Associate lecturers 

  • Every year, we are joined by Associate Lecturers who engage with all of our different courses and subjects. These lecturers bring an impressive breadth of expertise and experience as well as a passion for their subject to their teaching, and this leads to a dynamic learning experience.
  • John Airlie, Associate Lecturer in Film Studies
  • David Crombie, Associate Lecturer in Marketing
  • Helen de Witt, Associate Lecturer in Film Studies
  • Pauline Greene, Associate Lecturer in Arts Policy and Management
  • Tanya Nash, Associate Lecturer in Screenwriting
  • Mark Norfolk, Associate Lecturer in Screenwriting
  • Andreas Polihronis, Associate Lecturer in Film Studies
  • Inês Rebelo, Associate Lecturer in Digital Media Design
  • Muriel Temple, Associate Lecturer in Film Studies
  • Jan Udris, Associate Lecturer in Film Studies
  • Ken Williams, Associate Lecturer in Screenwriting

Research fellows and visiting professors 

  • June Givanni, Honorary Research Fellow
  • Catherine Grant, Honorary Research Fellow
  • Liam McLoughlin, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  • Lance Pettitt, Associate Research Fellow
  • Sue Short, Honorary Research Fellow
  • Muriel Tinel-Temple, Honorary Research Fellow

Administrative staff