Dept of Biological Sciences | About us | Management Committee
Document Actions

Management Committee

Decisions about all aspects of the department are considered by the departmental  Management Committee which is chaired by the Head of Department Professor Gabriel Waksman.

Management Committee meetings take place weekly on Tuesdays (12pm-2pm) and are supported by the Research Office Team Leader.

Members of the Management Committee are currently:

A grant of £1.7 million will allow Professor Carolyn Moores to research disease-causing defects in neuronal function.

The Prize is perhaps the most prestigious available in the field of crystallography, given to Sir Tom Blundell in recognition of his worldwide leadership in crystallographic innovation.

Student and postdoctoral delegates are challenged to consider scientific research in the broader context of industry and society.