Skip to main content

Spring Graduation 2022

This year's spring graduation returned to University of London's iconic Senate House, with a total of eight ceremonies taking place across 3, 4, and 5 May, seeing 1,029 students graduate.

The graduates were addressed by David Latchman, Vice-Chancellor; Baroness Joan Bakewell, President; Professor Joanna Bourke, College Orator; academic staff; alumni; and four new Fellows of the College: Lisa Nandy, MP; former Dean of Arts, Professor Hilary Fraser; Birkbeck Alumna and Chief Executive of Ofcom, Dame Melanie Dawes; and emeritus Professor of Philosophy, Dorothy Edgington.

Here are some remarkable stories, excited conversations and words of wisdom from those who graduated.

Graduation stories: blogs

Graduation Stories: Videos

From the Fellows