Skip to main content

Advisory board

The advisory board help steer our research and advise on its applicability to the UK museum sector.

  • Adrian Babbidge is a museums consultant and fellow of Birkbeck, University of London
  • Andrew Flinn is Reader in Archival Studies and Oral History, Department of Information Studies University College London 
  • Ian Leete is Senior Adviser in the Department of Culture, Tourism and Sport, Local Government Association
  • Lisa Ollerhead is Director of the Association for Independent Museums
  • Fiona Talbott is Head of Museums Libraries Archives Policy at The National Lottery Heritage Fund
  • Joe Traynor is Head of Museum Development at Museums, Galleries, Scotland 
  • Frank Trentmann is Professor of History at Birkbeck, University of London 
  • Isabel Wilson is Senior Manager, Museums (Development), at Arts Council England