Skip to main content

Opening hours

Birkbeck Library is open every day, including some public holidays. 

Birkbeck term dates

 

Saturday 28 September - Thursday 19 December

  • Daily 8.30am - 11.45pm

Friday 20 December

  • 8.30am - 5pm*

Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 December

  • Closed*
*This is due to planned statutory electrical works in the Malet Street building. Alternative study spaces will be provided in the Clore Management Centre and 43 Gordon Square.

 

Monday 23 December

  • 8.30am - 11.45pm

Tuesday 24 December

  • 12pm - 7pm

Wednesday 25 and Thursday 26 December

  • Closed

Friday 27 December to Tuesday 31 December

  • 12pm - 7pm

Wednesday 1 January 2020

  • Closed

Thursday 2  and Friday 3 January

  • 8.30am - 11.45pm

Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 January

  • 10am - 8pm

Monday 6 January to Thursday 9 April

  • Daily 8.30am - 11.45pm