Document Actions

Our staff

Head of Department

Professor Gabriel Waksman, FMedSci, FRS

Deputy Head of Department

Dr Richard Rayne, Head of Teaching

Management Committee

Decisions about all aspects of the department are considered by the Management Committee chaired by the Head of Department.

Staff groups

Academic staff

Research staff

Lab managers and technical staff

Computer support group

Professional and support staff

Emeritus staff

Visiting Professors

Fellows of Birkbeck

The Department of Biological Sciences at Birkbeck has been awarded an Athena SWAN bronze award.

Birkbeck is profiled in the latest edition of the Guardian University Guide

Inaugural lecture will reveal how cellular cytoskeletons impact health and disease.