Birkbeck, University of London > About Birkbeck > Schools and departments (by School)

Academic Schools and departments (by School)

Birkbeck consists of five schools that comprise a total of 19 different academic departments.

Check our directory of experts if you are looking for a specific member of academic staff.

School of Arts

School of Business, Economics and Informatics

School of Law

School of Science

School of Social Sciences, History and Philosophy

Find out more