Skip to main content

BEI Prize giving Ceremony Celebrates Students’ Achievements

The School of Business, Economics and Informatics held an awards ceremony on graduation day to celebrate student successes.

Students of the School of Business, Economics and Informatics are recognised for their work at the BEI Prize Giving Ceremony

Students who have performed exceptionally during their studies or in their final exams were recognised for their commitment and effort at the November BEI Prize Giving Ceremony.

Held in Chancellor’s Hall in the University of London’s Senate House, the prize giving was an opportunity for staff, students and their guests to celebrate their achievements.

Students were presented with a certificate and monetary award by Dr Geoff Walters, Dean of the School of Business, Economics and Informatics. He said: “I’m delighted to present students with their awards today. The BEI prize giving ceremony is an opportunity to recognise the hard work and outstanding achievements of our students, many of whom will have been juggling multiple commitments while studying. I wish them every success in the future.”

Congratulations to all the prize winners for their exceptional achievements.

Department of Computer Science and Information Systems

  • Stuart Wright: Best Module Result
  • Beatrix Turny: Best Project
  • Adriana-Irinel Diaconu: Best Project and Keith Gibson Memorial Prize for Best BSc Finalist
  • Camilla Sophie Graham Wood: Best Overall Student
  • Federico Lunardon: Benedetta Ciaccia Memorial Prize for Best Final Year Student on the IT Foundation Programme

Department of Economics, Mathematics and Statistics

  • Jose Perdomo Alfonzo: Best Project
  • Jasmine Small: Best Final Year Student (Financial Economics)
  • Gourav Aditiya Jaichand Luniya: Best Final Year Student (All Programmes)
  • Kelvin Dhondee: Best Overall Final Year Student (BSc Economics and Business)
  • Sinead Boultwood: Best Overall Final Year Student (BSc Economic and Social Policy)
  • Fiona Samuel: Sidney Joseph Booth Prize (Great Promise for Future)
  • Joseph O’Brien: Mehdi Prize (Best Performance in Mathematics)
  • Shawwal Khalid: Fiona Atkins Prize (Best Continuing BSc Student)
  • Mohammed Hasnane Arain: Derek Scott Memorial Prize (Best Performance by Non-finalist)

Department of Management

  • Arevika Mkrtcjana: Best Qualitative Module Result
  • Gangasuthan Gnanasegaram: Best Quantitative Module Result
  • Jeremy Galea: Best Project
  • Hlaing Win: Best Overall Accounting Student
  • Grace Jaro: Best Overall Business Student

Department of Organizational Psychology

  • Gina Osman: Best Module Result
  • Joel Slater: Best Project
  • Sherin Helmy: Best Overall Student

Further Information

More news about: