Birkbeck UCU | Need help? / Your rep

Document Actions

Your Departmental Representative

 

Your rep is your first point of contact in the union. You can contact them if you have an issue you want to raise.

Or you can contact our administrator, Julia on 

We are still looking for reps in some departments, if you are interested in becoming a rep, contact Julia on 

Your Departmental UCU Contacts: 

Support Services


Library 


Elizabeth Charles e.charles@bbk.ac.uk 


Stratford


Contact ucu@bbk.ac.uk 


School of Business, Economics and Informatics:

 

Computer Science 


Trevor Fenner t.fenner@bbk.ac.uk 

 

Management 


Rebecca Gumbrell-McCormick r.gumbrell-mccormick@bbk.ac.uk


John Kelly j.kelly@bbk.ac.uk


Economics, Mathematics and Statistics



Brad Baxter b.baxter@bbk.ac.uk 

 

Yunus Aksoy y.aksoy@bbk.ac.uk

 

Organisational Psychology


contact ucu@bbk.ac.uk 

School of Arts

 

English and Humanities  


Katherine Angel k.angel@bbk.ac.uk


David Mcallister d.mcallister@bbk.ac.uk 

 

Culture and Languages


Christina Parte  c.parte@bbk.ac.uk

 

History of Art


Steve Edwards s.edwards@bbk.ac.uk

 

Film, Media and Cultural Studies


Andrew Asibong a.asibong@bbk.ac.uk


Eleni Liarou e.liarou@bbk.ac.uk


School of Social Sciences, History and Philosophy:

 

Applied Linguistics and Communication


Kerry Harman k.harman@bbk.ac.uk

 

Geography


Paul Watt p.watt@bbk.ac.uk


History, Classics & Archaeology


Mike Berlin m.berlin@bbk.ac.uk


Politics


Barbara Zollner b.zollner@bbk.ac.uk

 

Philosophy


Contact ucu@bbk.ac.uk 


Psychosocial Studies


Andy Fugard a.fugard@bbk.ac.uk


School of Law


Monish Bhatia m.bhatia@bbk.ac.uk

 

School of Science

 

Contact ucu@bbk.ac.uk 

 

Note that for any work issues beyond informal enquiries you would normally be linked with a UCU caseworker from a different Department.

UCU Committee and Representatives are active members of the union who volunteer their time because they believe union work is important - to the benefit of Birkbeck as an institution, its staff and students, and to the health of society generally.

The union will only be as good as you help to make it, so we invite you to get involved!