Birkbeck UCU | Committee

Document Actions

Branch Committee

UCU Committee meets once a month. All members are welcome to attend. If you would like to find out more about the union, come along to a meeting or contact our administrator, Julia on 

Your branch officers are elected at the AGM which is held each year towards the end of the summer term.

You can find a list of forthcoming committee meetings here. If you want to speak to a particular member of the present committee you can contact them as follows:

 

Joint Presidents:

John Kelly (academic)

j.kelly@bbk.ac.uk

0207 631 6646

Secretary

Simon Deville

s.deville@bbk.ac.uk

Treasurer

John Kelly

j.kelly@bbk.ac.uk

0207 631 6646

Equality

Rebecca Gumbrell-McCormmick

r.gumbrelll-mccormmick@bbk.ac.uk

Pensions

Nick Pronger

n.pronger@bbk.ac.uk

0203 073 8368

Health & Safety

Richard Carabine

r.carabine@bbk.ac.uk

0207 631 6464

Learning Rep

Eva Szatmari

e.szatmari@bbk.ac.uk

T&S Staff

Eleni Liarou

e.liarou@bbk.ac.uk

Paddy McDaid

p.mcdaid@bbk.ac.uk

Welfare Rep

Rebecca Gumbrell-McCormick 

r.gumbrell-mccormick@bbk.ac.uk

0207 631 6777 

Andi Fugard

a.fugard@bbk.ac.uk

 

 

Other Committee Members

 

Mike Berlin 

m.berlin@history.bbk.ac.uk 

Trevor Fenner

trevor@dcs.bbk.ac.uk

Sophie Hope

s.hope@bbk.ac.uk

Ashok Kumar

a.kumar@bbk.ac.uk

Tanya Serisier

t.serisier@bbk.ac.uk

Paul Watt

p.watt@bbk.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

UCU Committee and Representatives are active members of the union who volunteer their time because they believe union work is important - to the benefit of Birkbeck as an institution, its staff and students, and to the health of society generally.

The union will only be as good as you help to make it, so we invite you to get involved!