Document Actions

National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS)

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme recognises and rewards excellent learning and teaching and is funded by the Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE), the Higher Education Funding Council for Wales (HEFCW), and the Department for Employment and Learning in Northern Ireland (DELNI). It is open to directly-funded higher education institutions and further education colleges in England, Northern Ireland and Wales. A full list of eligible institutions is provided each year when nominations open.

Up to 55 awards of £5,000 are made to recognise individual excellence. The award is intended for National Teaching Fellows' professional development in teaching and learning or aspects of pedagogy

Birkbeck National Teaching Fellows

Professor Matt Cook

Dr Liz Hoult

Professor Sue Jackson

Dr Anita Walsh

Professor Carol Watts

Professor Miriam Zukas