School of Law | News | School of Law hosts Annual Awards Night
Document Actions

School of Law hosts Annual Awards Night

Students awarded prizes to recognise their academic and social contribution to the School.

The School of Law hosted the Annual Awards Night to recognise the achievements of students and honour the annual awards recipients.

Awards presented in recognition of students’ efforts in the areas of academic achievement, contribution to the intellectual and social community of the School of Law, and perseverance.

Highlights included the Hart Prize in Public Law awarded to Charles Asmah; the Prize for Outstanding Achievement on the QLD awarded to Adam Harnischfegar; the Birkbeck School of Law Prize for Overall Performance and the ICPR Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Criminology won by Richard Sen and Elizabeth Kullmann respectively.

A special mention goes to Annell Smith and Michelle de Mello, this year’s recipients of the Tim Hutchings Prize for Perseverance.

The ceremony - which was followed by a drinks reception - took place on Friday 8th January 2016.

The evening was hosted by Dr Eddie Bruce-Jones and Dr Nadine El-Enany.

More information: