Document Actions

Student computer accounts

New students are sent their Birkbeck username and password details, and introductory documentation via email to their contact email address during the enrolment process. 

Further details for students are provided in the relevant MyBirkbeck pages.

Cancellation of the account

Student usernames and passwords remain with students during their time at Birkbeck. The username is suspended on or around 30th September unless you are enrolled for a course the following year. Students who are interrupting their studies or remaining enrolled to re-sit exams, will also retain active computer accounts. 

Any files  are normally archived after the suspension of the account before being removed from the systems 15 months later.