Document Actions

College Ethics Committee Membership 2017-18

Scheme of MembershipMembers 2017-18
Vice Mater (Chair) Professor Matthew Innes
Independent Member Elizabeth Meek
Pro Vice Master for Research Professor Julian Swann
Members of Academic Staff as nominated by the Executive Deans

Dr Marion Frenz (BEI)
Dr Emily Jones (Science)
Dr Karen Wells  (SSHP)
Professor Michelle Everson (Law)
Dr Jo Winning (Arts)

Professor of Psychology Professor Stephen Frosh
Deputy Secretary (Governance) Mrs Katharine Bock
Head of Research Grants and Contracts Office Ms Liz Francis


In Attendance 2017-18
Governance and Corporate Support Committee Administrator Tom Frances
Head of Research strategy Support Dr Sarah Lee
Head of Birkbeck Graduate Research School Mr Tim Hoe
Health and Safety Officer Mr Keith Ryan